Amazon · basic kitchen tool · Best · Best Coffee Maker · best for kitchen · Best Iced Coffee Maker · Brew Coffee · Cheap · Cheap Coffee Maker · Coffee · Coffee Maker · Coffee Makers · Cold Brew Iced Coffee · Cold Coffee · cold coffee maker · Home · Home & Kitchen · Home and Kitchen · home assistance · Iced Coffee · Iced Coffee Maker · Kitchen · Kitchen Products · kitchen set · kitchen tools · kitchen utensils · Kitchens · Mueller · Mueller French 310 Stainless Steel Coffee Maker · need for kitchen · set for kitchen · smart home device · Stainless Steel · the best icy coffee maker · Top · Top Coffee Maker · useful for kitchen

Mueller French 310 Stainless Steel Coffee Maker REVIEW

Mueller French Coffee Maker– $22.97

I was looking for a nice, rugged stainless steel coffee pot that I could take camping. All the other products I looked at had a glass window at the top, and I was afraid it would get broken. Also, the reviews for these other products stated the percolators didn’t work correctly or the finish (if ceramic) would chip and rust. When I noticed this product, I liked that it was a solid, all stainless steal design, and that it didn’t use filters. This design does keep your coffee warm longer and there’s little risk of burning yourself. You must heat the water before adding it to the pitcher and mixing in the coffee grounds.

This product is an example of how to sell something common and making it premium. I am using the Mueller double walled French press to serve coffee for at least 3 people in the morning. The large 1 L size makes at least 300mL for everyone to take to go.

One worry I had was steel may impart some off flavor but I did not sense this; though I use reverse osmosis water and freshly roasted, just ground coffee to make sure it’s not too acidic.

This coffee press is made with solid stainless steel, and includes a nice jar for measurements. There are no fluid measurements inside of the press or outside. I wasn’t sure how much coffee that I needed until I measured how much hot water that the press would hold. The press has 2 metal screens which have a very fine mesh. Due to the fine mesh of the screens, it makes pressing the screen though the coffee grains a bit laborious. The added force needed to press the screen might have been due to the finer coffee grind that I used. A courser grind coffee may have less resistance when using this press.

My method takes at least 4 to 8 min usually. The first 4 is minimum steep time and another 4 to have the grounds settle.

The coffee is not only hot but full bodied and flavorful.

Since it’s a 1 L French press, cleaning is easy. I just put my hands in and dig out the coffee compost. I wouldn’t use anything abrasive on the inside obviously so a bottle brush would also work.

The pros of this press:

1) the thicker stainless-steel helps keep the coffee warm for longer times, when compared to glass ones.
2) the finer mesh screen really makes the coffee taste better without any grains that normally would make it past the screen.
3) the press is not made of glass, so there is no risk of it shattering.


The cons of this press:

1) the finer mesh screen requires more force to press through the coffee
2) there are no fluid measurements anywhere that I could find on the press. I determined that 32oz was sufficient for making a pot of coffee.

Get Yours Right Now: Click Here!

Leave a comment